Gallagher Township Supervisors Organization Meeting January 3, 2022

The Gallagher Township Supervisors, William L. McCoy, Brian J. Hoy, and Kenneth M. Porter, met at the Gallagher Township Building on Monday, January 3, 2022 at 7:00 PM for the purpose of reorganizing for the year 2022. Also present was Mary Myers, Secretary/Treasurer, and township residents, Loretta Coltrane, Warren Gottshall, Jacque Gottshall, Harvey Palmatary, Jody Ritter, Steve Krouse, Earl Straley, Jason Young and Justin Bryton.

A motion was made by Kenneth M. Porter and seconded by Brian J. Hoy to appoint William L. McCoy, Temporary Chairman and Mary J. Myers, Temporary Secretary; unanimously approved by William L. McCoy, Brian J. Hoy, and Kenneth M. Porter in a Roll Call Vote, each Supervisor voting in favor of the motion.

A motion was made by Brian J. Hoy and seconded by Kenneth M. Porter to appoint William L. McCoy as Chairman of the Supervisors for 2022; unanimously approved by William L. McCoy, Brian J. Hoy, and Kenneth M. Porter in a Roll Call Vote, each Supervisor voting in favor of the motion.

A motion was made by William L. McCoy and seconded by Brian J. Hoy to appoint Kenneth M. Porter as Vice Chairman of the Supervisors for 2022; unanimously approved by William L. McCoy, Brian J. Hoy, and Kenneth M. Porter, in a Roll Call Vote, each Supervisor voting in favor of the motion.

A motion was made by Brian J. Hoy and seconded by Kenneth M. Porter to appoint Mary J. Myers as Township Secretary/Treasurer; set the salary wages of the Township Secretary/Treasurer at \$15.00 per hour and to have the Township's Secretary/Treasurer bond for 2022 remain at \$500,000; unanimously approved by William L. McCoy, Brian J. Hoy, and Kenneth M. Porter in a Roll Call Vote, each Supervisor voting in favor of the motion.

A motion was made by Kenneth M. Porter and seconded by Brian J. Hoy to appoint all Supervisors as Roadmaster with recommended wages set at \$15.00 per hour; unanimously approved by William L. McCoy, Brian J. Hoy, and Kenneth M. Porter in a Roll Call Vote, each Supervisor voting in favor of the motion.

A motion was made by Brian J. Hoy and seconded by Kenneth M. Porter to add \$0.50 to the hourly rate for Foreman, and Skilled Laborers as follows: Foreman hourly rate set at \$13.50 /hour and Skilled Laborers at \$12.50/hour. Unskilled Laborers wages would remain the same at \$11.00/hour as this is the classification for workers hired as Summer Help; and it is to recommend to the Board of Auditors the rate of \$15.00/hour for all working Supervisors; unanimously approved by William L. McCoy, Brian J. Hoy, and Kenneth M. Porter in a Roll Call Vote, each Supervisor voting in favor of the motion.

A motion was made by Brian J. Hoy and seconded by William L. McCoy to appoint the firm of Coploff, Ryan, and Houser at a rate of \$125/hour, the municipal rate, as legal counsel for the year 2022; unanimously approved by William L. McCoy, Brian J. Hoy, and Kenneth M. Porter in a Roll Call Vote, each Supervisor voting in favor of the motion.

A motion was made by Brian J. Hoy and seconded by Kenneth M. Porter to appoint Brian J. Hoy as Chairman of the Vacancy Board; unanimously approved by William L. McCoy, Brian J. Hoy, and Kenneth M. Porter in a Roll Call Vote, each Supervisor voting in favor of the motion.

A motion was made by Brian J. Hoy and seconded by William L. McCoy to nominate Kenneth J. McCullough as Emergency Management Coordinator; unanimously approved by unanimously approved by William L. McCoy, Brian J. Hoy, and Kenneth M. Porter in a Roll Call Vote, each Supervisor voting in favor of the motion.

A motion was made by Brian J. Hoy and seconded by Kenneth M. Porter to name First Citizens Bank as depository for all township funds for 2022; unanimously approved by William L. McCoy, Brian J. Hoy, and Kenneth M. Porter in a Roll Call Vote, each Supervisor voting in favor of the motion.

A motion was made by Brian J. Hoy and seconded by Kenneth M. Porter to establish and pay business mileage rate for the use of a personal vehicle at the Internal Revenue Service rate for 2022- \$0.584/mile; unanimously approved by William L. McCoy, Brian J. Hoy, and Kenneth M. Porter in a Roll Call Vote, each Supervisor voting in favor of the motion.

A motion was made by Brian J. Hoy and seconded by Kenneth M. Porter to appoint Kellen Krape as Sewage Enforcement Officer, Jami Nolan as Alternate Sewage Enforcement Officer for 2022, and the attached fee schedule; unanimously approved by William L. McCoy, Brian J. Hoy, and Kenneth M. Porter in a Roll Call Vote, each Supervisor voting in favor of the motion.

A motion was made by Brian J. Hoy and seconded by Kenneth M. Porter to re-establish mills on taxes on every dollar of Real Estate Valuation remain at .394 mills, and the .12 mills for fire protection for 2022; unanimously approved by William L. McCoy, Brian J. Hoy, and Kenneth M. Porter in a Roll Call Vote, each Supervisor voting in favor of the motion.

A motion was made by Brian J. Hoy and seconded by Kenneth M. Porter to reappoint Mary J. Myers as the Right-to-Know Officer for Gallagher Township; unanimously approved by William L. McCoy, Brian J. Hoy, and Kenneth M. Porter in a Roll Call Vote, each Supervisor voting in favor of the motion.

A motion was made by Kenneth M. Porter and seconded by Brian J. Hoy to continue to pay for the Verizon phone and internet bill for the Haneyville Volunteer Fire Company; unanimously approved by William L. McCoy, Brian J. Hoy, and Kenneth M. Porter in a Roll Call Vote, each Supervisor voting in favor of the motion.

A motion was made by Brian M. Hoy and seconded by Kenneth M. Porter to adopt the attached fee schedule for services by the Township; unanimously approved by William L. McCoy, Brian J. Hoy, and Kenneth M. Porter in a Roll Call Vote, each Supervisor voting in favor of the motion.

It was decided Gallagher Township would not appoint a delegate to attend and serve as the voting delegate at the 2022 PSATS' Annual Educational Conference; unanimously approved by William L. McCoy, Brian M. Hoy, and Kenneth M. Porter.

A motion was made by Brian J. Hoy and seconded by Kenneth M. Porter to hold the regular monthly meetings for 2022 as listed in the following schedule, on the first Wednesday of the month at 7:00 p.m. at the Gallagher Township Building located at 11837 Coudersport Pike, Lock

Haven, PA with a Work Session scheduled to be held-on an as needed basis- the last Wednesday of the month; unanimously approved by William L. McCoy, Brian J. Hoy, and Kenneth M. Porter in a Roll Call Vote, each Supervisor voting in favor of the motion.

The meeting dates for 2021 are as follows:

Monday, January 3	Wednesday, July 6
Wednesday, February 2	Wednesday, August 3
Wednesday, March 2	Wednesday, September 7
Wednesday, April 6	Wednesday, October 5
Wednesday, May 4	Wednesday, November 2
Wednesday, June 1	Wednesday, December 7

The next meeting will be immediately following the Supervisors organizational meeting. As there was no further business, motion was made by William L. McCoy to adjourn at 7:16 p.m.; unanimously approved by William L. McCoy, Brian J. Hoy, and Kenneth M. Porter in a Roll Call Vote, each Supervisor voting in favor of the motion.

Gallagher Township Supervisor Chairman William McCoy	
Gallagher Township Secretary / Treasurer Mary J. Myers	